AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get cleaning gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

A Pro Tool Reviews article published in partnership with Greenworks describes the company’s PowerAll 24V battery design, including its six-cell configuration and tabless connections in High Power batteries. Greenworks claims performance and charging advantages, but the supplied material does not include independent comparative test results to verify those figures.

Greenworks’ PowerAll 24V battery system uses six lithium cells in a series configuration and, in High Power models, tabless connections, according to a Pro Tool Reviews report published in partnership with Greenworks. The company says the design can deliver more power and runtime than 20V systems, but the material provided does not include independent testing that verifies those comparisons.

The report describes a typical 20V battery pack as using five lithium cells, each contributing about four volts, while Greenworks’ 24V packs use six. On that basis, the article says the Greenworks arrangement has 20% more cells than a five-cell pack. Greenworks presents the added cell count as a source of greater available power. Actual tool performance, however, can also depend on battery capacity, the tool, workload and operating conditions.

Greenworks also claims up to 35% more runtime than 20V systems. The report attributes the additional runtime beyond the cell-count difference to improved efficiency from running lower current through the cells. That figure is a company claim in the supplied article; it is not accompanied by a named test protocol, matched battery capacities or independent results that would allow readers to assess the comparison.

For its High Power batteries, Greenworks says tabless connections reduce electrical resistance where cells connect to the pack. The report says lower resistance can reduce heat and improve energy transfer, and attributes to the company a claim that these batteries charge up to 35% faster than standard batteries. The article also describes a bidirectional USB-C port for charging devices and says the 24V batteries are compatible across more than 200 Greenworks cordless products.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published date not provided; the report…
The developmentA sponsored Pro Tool Reviews report has detailed Greenworks’ 24V PowerAll battery design and the performance claims the company makes for its system.

What the Battery Design Could Change

For tradespeople and other frequent tool users, a battery platform can affect how long tools run between charges, how quickly packs return to service, and how many products can share the same batteries. Greenworks is positioning its 24V Pro lineup around those practical concerns, while also emphasizing a lower-price proposition. The supplied report does not provide prices or a direct price comparison, so the affordability claim cannot be evaluated from this material alone.

Compatibility across the company’s 24V products could let customers use the same battery system for tools, lawn-care equipment, lights and other products, rather than buying separate packs for each category. The USB-C feature also gives the battery a secondary use for charging phones or other electronics. These are platform-level benefits, but the report does not establish whether every product in the stated range is available in every market or which devices and charging rates the USB-C port supports.

The performance figures matter because they may influence purchasing decisions, but they should be read as manufacturer claims rather than independently confirmed results. Runtime and charging comparisons are meaningful only when battery capacities, tools, loads, temperatures and test methods are comparable. Those details are not supplied in the source material.

Amazon

Greenworks 24V battery

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

How Greenworks Describes Its 24V Packs

The article explains that “20V” and “18V” systems commonly refer to the same general class of lithium-ion battery packs: a pack labeled 20V max can reach about 20 volts when fully charged and is commonly rated at 18 volts nominally. The comparison in the report is therefore between Greenworks’ 24V label and systems often marketed as 20V max or 18V.

Greenworks’ stated cell-count distinction is straightforward: the report describes five cells in a typical 20V configuration and six in its 24V configuration, with each cell contributing around four volts in series. It then describes tabless connections as a separate feature of High Power batteries, not necessarily a feature of every 24V pack. The article’s claims about power, runtime and charging should not be treated as measured outcomes for every tool or battery in the range.

Pro Tool Reviews identifies the piece as being in partnership with Greenworks. That relationship is relevant to how readers interpret the performance claims: the article explains the company’s rationale for its design, but the supplied material does not present an independent head-to-head test or a separate response from competing manufacturers.

“The PowerAll 24V batteries deliver 20% more power and 35% more runtime than 20V systems.”

— Greenworks, as described in the Pro Tool Reviews report

Which Performance Claims Are Verified?

The supplied report does not state when it was published, give prices for the Pro lineup, or identify specific tools and battery capacities used to support the performance comparisons. It also does not provide independent test results, a detailed testing method, or a clear baseline for the claimed runtime advantage. Readers therefore cannot determine from this material how the 20% power and up-to-35% runtime figures were measured or how consistently they apply across products and workloads.

Details about the USB-C port are limited: the report identifies it as bidirectional but does not give its supported input and output power, charging standards or device compatibility. The article says the batteries work across more than 200 Greenworks 24V products, but it does not list the full range or confirm availability by location. These points remain unresolved in the source material.

What Buyers Can Check Before Purchase

People considering the platform can compare the specifications for the particular tool and battery they plan to use, including capacity, charging time, warranty and included accessories. For a fair performance comparison, they should look for tests using similar battery capacities and equivalent workloads, rather than relying on voltage labels or headline percentages alone.

Greenworks’ report directs readers to Walmart stores and online sales, but provides no specific product launch date or stock information. Availability, local delivery times and pricing may vary. Further independent tests or product-level specifications would help clarify how the company’s runtime, power and charging claims translate into everyday use.

Key Questions

What is different about Greenworks’ 24V battery design?

The report describes six lithium cells in Greenworks’ 24V packs, compared with five in a typical 20V configuration. It also says High Power batteries use tabless connections to reduce electrical resistance.

Are the 20% power and 35% runtime figures independently verified?

Not in the supplied material. The figures are attributed to Greenworks, and the report does not include independent comparative testing or enough methodology to assess the claims.

Do Greenworks 24V batteries work across its product range?

The report says Greenworks designed its 24V batteries to work across its 24V products and describes a range of more than 200 cordless products. It does not provide a complete compatibility list.

Can the battery charge a phone or other device?

The article says PowerAll 24V batteries have a bidirectional USB-C port for charging devices. It does not specify supported charging speeds or device compatibility.

How much faster do High Power batteries charge?

Greenworks claims they charge up to 35% faster than standard batteries. The source does not give test conditions or independent results for that comparison.

Source: rss

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

I’m Putting A Drawer Organizer On My Bedroom Wall, And It’s The Smartest Storage Trick

A new DIY trend involves installing drawer organizers on bedroom walls, offering a space-saving and accessible storage solution. Here’s what is known so far.

I Touched Every Sheet And Towel I Could Find At Parachute — These Are The Ones I’d Buy

A consumer has examined all available sheets and towels at Parachute, sharing which products they would buy. The review highlights top options based on personal testing.

Ring’s Smart Lock Still Works Even If The Power Goes Out Thanks To A Hand Crank

Ring says its upcoming $249 smart lock can generate enough power with a hand crank to operate for about 30 seconds when its battery is depleted.

My Take On Benjamin Moore’s 2027 Colour Of The Year – And Why I’d Use It In My Own Home As A Lover Of Bold Shades That Stand The Test Of Time

Benjamin Moore names Webster Green HC-130 its 2027 Color of the Year, with a companion palette of browns, blues, pastels and off-whites.